Whiting Elected Officials Sworn in on January 1

Mayor Joe Stahura, newly elected Clerk-Treasuer Mark Adam, Judge Ann P. Likens and the seven member City Council, took their official oath of office on January 1 at noon in City Hall. Each official will now serve a new 4-year term. State Senator Frank Mrvan administered the oath to each of the candidates.